Podcast #122 – The Web Of Fear

This week we discuss Doctor Who: The Web of Fear, staring Patrick Troughton as the Doctor, Nicholas Courtney as Colonel Lethbridge-Stewart, Frazer Hines as Jamie, and Deborah Watling as Victoria.  Until recently the BBC only had episode 1 in it’s archives, but now episodes 2, 4, 5, and 6 have been returned, leaving only episode 3 missing.


The BBC have created a reconstruction of episode 3 using the audio track and some set photos from the original filming.  The reconstruction along with the 5 remastered episodes have been released as a download from iTunes and will later be released on DVD.


We also discuss some of the upcoming celebrations that will be going on for the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who.